

Centre for Urban Studies Indian Institute of Public Administration



National Convention on People Centric Urban Governance in India (December 6-7, 2022)

List of Participants

SI. No.	Authors	Address/State/ District
1	A K Gupta	Additional Director, RCUES Lucknow
2	A K Yadav	APPPA
3	Aaushi Sharma	Kota Rajasthan
4	Adrija	Dept of Development Studies Central University of South Bihar
5	Air Cmde Deepak Kumar Vats	APPPA, IIPA
6	Air Cmde Gurpreet Singh Bhatia	APPPA, IIPA
7	Air Cmde N. Karthikeyan, IAF	APPPA, IIPA
8	Ajay Negi	APPPA, IIPA
9	Akansha	Roorkee
10	Akhilesh Singh Tomar	Panjab University, Chandigarh - 160015
11	Alka Gagan	University of Delhi, Delhi
12	Amitabh Ranjan	Registrar, IIPA
13	Anand Singh	Research Associate, IIPA
14	Anil Kumar	Uttar Pradesh Rajarshi Tandon University, Prayagraj
15	Anupama Sharma	Panjab University, Chandigarh,
16	Apoorva P. Joshi	School of Planning and Architecture, Vijayawada
17	Arati Siddharth Petkar	Institute- College of Engineering, Pune
18	Arvind Kumar	Department of Geography, University of Delhi,
19	Arvind Sahani	Research Scholar, University of Delhi, New Delhi
20	Arvind Varma	APPPA, IIPA
21	Ashish Alok	Deptt of Political Science Dr Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi
22	Atul Kriti	Panjab University, Chandigarh - 160016
23	Bharati Garg	Panjab University, Chandigarh,
24	Bhaskar Gogoi	Department of Political Science Gauhati University, Assam
25	Bhawana Poonia	Social Media Cell, MoHUA, Govt. of India
26	Bhawna Gupta	Panjab University, Chandigarh - 160014

27	Brig Bharat Huria	APPPA, IIPA
28	Brig C.J. Jayachandran	APPPA, IIPA
29	Brig Manish Bakshi	APPPA, IIPA
30	Brig Puneet Kapoor	APPPA, IIPA
31	Brig Samir Bhalla	APPPA, IIPA
32	Chitkela Rakesh	Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur
33	D. Thara	Additional Secretary (A & CV), Govt. of India, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs
34	Damini Salgude-Patil	Institute- College of Engineering, Pune
35	DIG Dushyant Kumar	APPPA, IIPA
36	Diku Moni Hazarika	Panjab University, Chandigarh - 160014
37	Dr Kamana	Deptt of Public Administration USOL Panjab University Chandigarh
38	Dr. A.K. Sen	Joint General Manager, HUDCO
39	Dr. Amit K. Singh	Assistant Professor, IIPA
40	Dr. Ashok Vishandass	IIPA, Faculty
41	Dr. Avanti Bambawale	Bhanubhen Nanavati College of Architecture, Pune
42	Dr. Avinash Gaikwad	Bhanubhen Nanavati College of Architecture, Pune
43	Dr. Charru Malhotra	IIPA, Faculty
44	Dr. Darshnita B. Ahluwalia	APPPA, IIPA
45	Dr. Kulwant Singh	CEO, 3R WASTE Foundation
46	Dr. Kusum Lata	Associate Professor, IIPA
47	Dr. Mamta Pathania	IIPA, Faculty
48	Dr. Manan Dwivedi	IIPA Faculty
49	Dr. Manoj Kumar Teotia	Faculty, Centre for Research in Rural and Industrial Development (CRRID)
50	Dr. Rahul Prasad	Deptt of Public Administration USOL Panjab University Chandigarh
51	Dr. Rajesh Kumar Kundu	Department of Public Administration Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak-Haryana
52	Dr. Roopa Mishra	Joint Secretary (SBM), Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs
53	Dr. Sachin Chowdhry	Associate Professor, IIPA

54	Dr. Sanjeev Chaddha	Professor (Management) and Head, Management Development Centre, Mahatma Gandhi State Institute of Public Administration (MGSIPA),
55	Dr. Sapna Chadah	IIPA, Faculty
56	Dr. Shailesh Kr. Agrawal	Executive Director, Building Materials & Technology Promotion Council
57	Dr. Shyamli Singh	IIPA, Faculty
58	Dr. Surabhi Pandey	IIPA, Faculty
59	Dr. Suresh Misra	IIPA, Faculty
60	Dr. V N Alok	IIPA, Faculty
61	Dr. Vinod K. Sharma	IIPA, Faculty
62	Ekta Raman	Department of Geography, University of Delhi,
63	H C Yadav	IIPA
64	Harish Kumar	Research Associate, IIPA
65	Harsh Deep Srivastava	APPPA, IIPA
66	Hemant Khare	IIPA
67	Jakir Jafri	Nagar Nigam
68	Jerusha Rainy	KL University, Delhi
69	Jit Kumar Gupta	Mahatma Gandhi State Institute of Public Administration, Govt. of Punjab, Chandigarh
70	Jitendra Bharti	Vinoba Bhave Vishwavidyalaya, Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
71	Julia Mohapatra	APPPA, IIPA
72	K Anil Kumar	Dept of Arts, KL University
73	Kamana	GDC Rajgir, Nalanda Patliputra University Patna
74	Kartik Sharma	Research Scholar, PU, Chandighar
75	M K Pandey	
76	Madhuri	Department of Geography, University of Delhi,
77	Madhuri Tiwari	Research Scholar, Delhi university, New Delhi
78	Manish Kumar Agarwal	APPPA, IIPA

	I	
79	Manish Priyadarshi	IIHMR Delhi
80	Mansi Bhasin	Research Officer, IIPA
81	Mansi Sachdeva	Senior Urban Planner, UN Habitat
82	Monika Kumar	Dept. of Public Administration, Veer Kunwar Singh University, Ara Bihar
83	Moushila De	Research Scholar, SPA, New Delhi
84	N C Meena	SE MCD
85	N.S Dabodix	EE, MCD
86	Narender Kumar	IIPA
87	Narender Kumar	IIPA
88	Natasha Hazarika	Tezpur University, Assam
89	Neetu Jain	IIPA, Faculty
90	Nikhil	IIPA
91	Nishit	Department of Geography, University of Delhi,
92	Nishit Gupta	Guest Faculty, SSN College, New Delhi
93	Palash Srivastav	Deputy CEO, IIFC Project Limited, New Delhi
94	Parul Agarwala	Country Programme Manager, UN Habitat
95	Poonam Chandel	Research Scholar, university of Delhi, New Delhi
96	Pragati Singh	Patna, Bihar
97	Pratap Singh	Research Scholar, University of Delhi, New Delhi
98	Priyanka Jha	Jamia Millia Islamia, Delhi
99	Prof Tathagata Chattarji	Urban Mangement, XIM University
100	Prof. Banashree Banerjee	IPL expert, Institute for Housing and Urban Development Studies (IHS), Erasmus University, Rotterdam
101	Prof. Chetan Vaidya	Former Director, School of Planning and Architecture
102	Prof. Chitrarekha Kabre	Professor of Architecture, School of Planning and Architecture

	I	
103	Prof. D.S. Meshram	President, Institute of Town Planners, India
104	Prof. K.K. Pandey	Coordinator, CUS/IIPA
105	Prof. M.P. Mathur	Former Professor, National Institute of Urban Affairs
106	Prof. Ratna Trivedi	Saharnpur, Uttar Pradesh
107	Prof. Shyamala Mani,	Professor, Waste Management and Environmental Health, National Institute of Urban Affairs (NIUA)
108	Prof. V.K. Dhar	Former Town and Country Planner, Town & Country Planning Organisation,
109	Pushkal S.	
110	Rohit Ojha	University of Delhi
111	S A Ansari	EE Surveyor of MCD
112	S.N. Tripathi	Director General, IIPA
113	Saima Jan	IGNOU, New Delhi
114	Saket Bihari	IIPA, Faculty
115	Sambhawna Chaudhary	Dept of Geography, University of Delhi
116	Sambhawna Choudhary	Guest Faculty, Dayal Singh College, New Delhi
117	Sandeep Gupta	IIPA
118	Sandeep Inampudi	Central University of Karnataka Kadaganchi, Kalaburagi-(Karnataka)
119	Sandeep Kumar Gupta	APPPA, IIPA
120	Seema Das	Banaras Hindu University Varanasi-5, UP, Inda
121	Shadab Anis	NIEPA, New Delhi
122	Shakti	IIPA
123	Shalini Pandey	Director (NULM-II), Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs, Government of India
124	Shreevardhan Sanjeev Kekatpure	Kota, Rajasthan
125	Shreya Akarshna	JNU, Delhi
126	Shri Hitesh Vaidya	Director, National Institute of Urban Affairs (NIUA)
127	Shri Manoj Joshi	Secretary, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, Govt. of India

128 Sh	hri Pradeep Kapoor	Secretary General, Institute of Town Planners, India
129 Sh	hri R. Srinivas	Former Town and Country Planner, Town & Country Planning Organisation,
130 Sh	hri Tushar Pandey	Consultant (PPP), Noida
131 Sh	hri V. Suresh	President, Good Governance India foundation, Mumbai
137	hubham Kumar anu	University of Delhi
133	iddharth N. ahasrabhojanee	SPA, New Delhi
134 Sr	mriti Rai	University of Delhi
135 St	urbhi Mehrotra	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
136 St	uyash Yadav	Uttar Pradesh Rajarshi Tandon University, Prayagraj
137 Sy	yed Salimuddin	JNU, New Delhi
138 T.	M. Pattanaik	APPPA, IIPA
139 Ve	ed Parkash	SPA, New Delhi
140 Ve	edika Gupta	Dept of Geography, University of Delhi
141 Ve	edprakash Kumar	SPA, New Delhi
142 Vi	ikas	IIPA
143 Vi	ikram Prashant	Veer Kunwar Singh University Ara Bihar-
144	ikrant Kumar harma	Kota Rajasthan
145 Ya	ash Kumar	Central University of South Bihar, Gaya
146 Yo	ogender Singh	Former Director, MoHUA and currently Commissioner, CBITC
147 Yo	ogesh Kumar	JNU, New Delhi